…And then Jesus changed my Career. #1of3: Calling

Behold, I am sending you out as sheep in the midst of wolves, so be wise as serpents and innocent as doves. – Mt.10:16

What will I spend the next 40 years of my life doing?

I’m wrestling with God over this, and beginning to see how huge it is.

Money,influence,family,skill,experience,heart are a few of the things that make it way confusing, and the world doesn’t help, so I’m writing about  3 wise things I think change everything.

#1: calling

We only worship God because he ‘called us out of darkness’ (1Pt.2:9) so it makes sense for the rest of our lives to be lived towards his calling.

A relationship with God also means pursuing the calling he nails our heart with. Oh and he nails.

For me this means I didn’t enter the army but was drawn towards the city of Manchester.

And how does this change my career? I follow Gods call to Manchester, unless he says otherwise I’m here to stay.

That means I reject London jobs

That means I reject offers from southern Engineering companies.

Stupid? I just trust God, I trust his call.

Leave a Reply

