…And then Jesus changed my career #2of3: family

So last night I wrote about calling, now it’s family.

I say family because te Bible is very clear the family you build and cultivate is important, Jesus was born into a family and the relationships within a local church should look like a family…you get it, God has a thing about them.

So if you’re presently at uni, you probably aren’t planning how to build a family. And neither are my course buddies, in fact when I told them, they clearly thought it was weird.

Legacy changes things

Legacy changes things.

But if you love Jesus, chances are you will eventually have offspring, and all your hopes and dreams will change. forever.

So when you look at a career, are you really thinking ‘How can I be an awesome parent to my children?’ or ‘How can I leave a family legacy of people who honor God?’

Investment Banking has one of the highest divorce-because-your-job-demanded-everything figures. I’m not gonna be that father.

So I’m making some decisions.

Leave a Reply

